Soundtrack To My Life Book Tag

My span of internet-less days is over! What better way to get back into blogging than a fun book tag. I found this particular one over at The Books Out Loud and self-tagged myself, because it looked to fun to pass up!

Opening Credits: favorite childhood book:

I absolutely adored the Junie B. Jones series! There was even a point where I bought the whole series of books and I read them all the time. Everywhere I went, I had one ready to read!

Waking up: A book that got you out of a reading slump:

I was in a bit of a slump there for a while, so I reread Fangirl. That book always makes me happy, and just puts me into this positive mood to read.

School: A book that you ended up reading for school and ended up loving it:

I remembered I had to read The Mysterious Benedict Society once, and I fell in love with it! It was one of the first books that I read that was on the larger size, and was the first step into some older fiction. It was also very interesting and unique.

Falling In Love: An author you love so much you want to read all of their books:

Honestly, there are so many authors that I will read whatever book they put out. Just to name a few, Rick Riordan, John Green, and Veronica Roth.

Fight: Book with the best action sequences:

Divergent has some pretty good action sequences, that all in all are very dramatic and keep you on the edge of your seat.

Break up: A book or series you didn’t finish and do not intend to finish:

An Abundance of Katherines…honestly I have no idea how many times I have tried to start this book. I have only gotten 30 pages in each time, and I really doubt I will ever finish it.

Hanging with friends: A book that you think everyone should read:

I think that Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson is a great book for people to read, because of its message. It deals with some dark stuff, and I feel that everyone could benefit from a trip through the mind of a hurting person.

Breakdown: Book that seriously affected you or had you crying your eyes out:

Have you read TFIOS? If so, you totally understand.

Road Trip: Your favorite series (more than 3 books):

  1. Harry Potter (duh)
  2. Percy Jackson
  3. Hunger Games

Honestly I could go one, but here are the basic answers.

Flashback: Your favorite book from 5 years ago:

I honestly do not even remember. Like at all.

Getting Back Together: A book you can’t stop rereading:

Contemporary-wise, I will never get tired of rereading Fangirl. Fantasy-wise (of course Harry Potter, but I want a different answer) I would have to say The Darkest Minds series. I can pick one of those up any given day and be completely sucked into the story.

Moment of Triumph: Longest book you’ve ever read:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, clocking in at nearly 900 pages. I am not even ashamed of how fast I read this beast.

Death Scene: Book or series you wish had ended differently:

THE HEROES OF OLYMPUS. This series was soooo good…until Blood of Olympus! Percy Jackson books are some of my favorite, so the fact that I wish it had ended differently even makes me sad. At least the Trials of Apollo will be out soon 🙂

Funeral: Book with the best or worst epilogue:

I know that for many, Harry Potter’s epilogue is either one you love or hate. I just so happen to be one of those who love the ending. I love the glimpse of the second generation and just the happiness of it all. All was well.

End Credits: Who do you tag?

Anyone who wants to do this tag!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Soundtrack To My Life Book Tag

Leave a Reply

