Bout of Books 15- Sign Up!

Bout of Books 15

I am finally participating in a read-a-thon! I have always wanted to do one of these, and bout of books was the first one I could find in 2016. I’m not sure how much I will get to read this week, but even if this challenge motivates me to read 2 to 3 books, I’ll be happy! This is my official sign-up page, and here is the blurb from the website explaining what Bout of Books is!

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

More than likely, I will just pick up a book as I go, but here is a my sort of tbr for this readathon. I would definitely like to read these books, but if for some reason I’m in the mood for another book (that I already own), I’m fine with that too!

Tentative To Read List

Rebel Belle (Rebel Belle, #1)

 

 

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

 

 

The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave, #1)

 

 

5th Wave by Rick Yancey

 

 

 

Before I Fall

 

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

 

 

 

I already have 1 book read in 2016, so if I read 2-3 this week, I will have a great start on my good reads goal!

*EDIT: I realized that Passenger comes out during this week, so there is a large possibility that I will read that before any of these XD

8 thoughts on “Bout of Books 15- Sign Up!

  1. Yvo says:

    Yay you signed up officially! I have seen Rebel Belle around a lot and I’m still not sure if I want to read it or not… And personally I wasn’t really impressed by The 5th Wave. Hopefully you will enjoy them though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

