2015 Christmas Wrap Up

Christmas Wrap Up

I hope everyone had a good holiday! It is time to wrap up the Christmas season. This is my last holiday-themed post before all the new year posts are written, so I decided I would show you some of the book related items I received this Christmas. Books are always one of my favorite gifts to open on Christmas! Here are some of my new shelf additions.

 

<– Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi –> 

These two were very high on my to read list, so I was very excited for these. In fact, I have already started Carry On! Plus, the covers are gorgeous.

 

These next two gifts were surprise Harry Potter gifts that I absolutely LOVE. I got the Trivial Pursuit for Harry Potter and I was reading the questions and I knew so many of them! The coloring book is beautiful and has many scenes from the movies. (This is no kids coloring book people, some pages are HARD).

 

 

I also got a gift card to Books a Million, so I plan on buying some books there very soon. Speaking of buying books, I already have! Amazon has some GREAT deals on ebooks right now that you will want to check out if you have an eReader. Seriously, check out this link for some awesome, popular books like 99 days, Kissing in America, Gone, Doon, and Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares!

These books are 2.00 each, so after a lot of decision-making, I ended up buying these two. I did a lot of goodreads research on the books before buying, so here are the two blurbs.

Proof of Forever

 

Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer

“Joy, Tali, Luce, and Zoe were once best friends. Now they barely speak. That is, until the fateful flash of a photo-booth camera transports them back in time, to the summer they were fifteen—the summer everything changed. Photos fade. Friendships dissolve. Summers end. But this one will change the girls forever . . . again.”                      Proof of Forever

 

 

 

Falling into Place

Falling into Place by Amy Zhang

” Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected and surprising narrator, this heartbreaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High’s most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn’t understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn’t understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect?”         Falling into Place

  As you can tell I had a pretty great Christmas! Even though I’m sad the holiday season is over and I can’t post more Christmas things, at least I can start planning out my end of the year posts. I hope you all had a great holiday!


https://www.goodreads.com/book/add_to_books_widget_frame/0062330373?atmb_widget%5Bbutton%5D=atmb_widget_1.png 

 

https://www.goodreads.com/book/add_to_books_widget_frame/0062295047?atmb_widget%5Bbutton%5D=atmb_widget_1.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “2015 Christmas Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

