My Christmas Reads and Recommendations

With Christmas being TOMORROW, I decided to show you guys some of the books I want to read over this break as well as some Christmas themed books that are great to read during the jolly season. But first…

LOOK AT MY SHELF…

I absolutely love Christmas decorations, so I had to decorate my bookshelf up a bit! The garland is a bit boring, but I plan on buying some ribbon or something to use with it next year. As you can see my book arrangement is a bit different, and I’m starting to like it a lot. Hopefully I will have more books to add to it after tomorrow XD

MY CHRISTMAS READS 

These are books I may decide to pick up over Christmas, unless my mood changes drastically.

The Daughter of Smoke and Bones Trilogy

Unfortunately, I only have the first book as physical copy, but that’s because I bought the following ebooks really cheap (like 1.99 cheap). I have heard great things about this trilogy, and really want to read it!

Will Grayson, Will Grayson (library copy)

I need to finish up my John Green collection. I still have this book and An Abundance of Katherines. This will be my first time reading something by David Levithan, and I ope it  goes well.

All Fall Down (library copy)

I love Ally Carter’s Heist Society series, and I am pretty sure I will like this one too. She has a unique style and story type, which makes it a refreshing read.

CHRISTMASsy READS 

Here are some recommendations to put you in the holiday spirit (be warned, there are some pretty cheesy and cliché stories on this list, but it’s Christmas! Of course there are cheesy stories (;  )

My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday StoriesLet It SnowDash & Lily's Book of Dares (Dash & Lily, #1)Ex-mas

Snowed InThe Best Christmas Pageant EverDecked with HollySnow in Love

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

