Top Ten Tuesday: Author Duos I Want

Top Ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, there is a certain theme assigned where you have to try to list ten for that category. For more information, visit their page here.

October 13: Top Ten Author Duos that You Would Love to See

This was a bit harder for me, so I wasn’t thinking realistically. I choose concepts authors are good at in their books and paired them with authors and their concepts. I kept a list of just a couple of authors so it was easier, so that’s why there are many of the same authors on here (most with very popular books)

  1. John Green and Gayle Forman: This book would break my heart into a billion pieces.
  2. Morgan Matson and Rainbow Rowell: Cuteness Overload, am I right?
  3. Lynette Noni and Sarah J. Maas: These two are the queens of world building.
  4. Marissa Meyer and Rick Riordan: They both deal with recreations…it would be perfect.
  5. Alexandra Bracken and Veronica Roth: These two could build a great dystopian.
  6. J.K. Rowling and John Green: Magical heart-break
  7. Stephanie Perkins and Gayle Forman: Best contemporary ever.
  8. Rainbow Rowell and John Green: PLEASE

I could only think of 8 duos. I promise next week’s TTT will be much better.

 

Leave a Reply

