Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Have Read Most Books From

Top Ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, there is a certain theme assigned where you have to try to list ten for that category. For more information, visit their page here.

August 11: Authors You Have Read the Most Books From

For this top ten Tuesday, I am using the goodreads feature “most read authors” to help me out. Obviously, many of these authors wrote series that I read, but there are a few that I have just read several books from.

  • EDIT: I COMPLETELY FORGOT SOME OF MY OLD FAVORITE SERIES THAT BEAT ALL OF THESE OTHER AUTHORS WHEN IT COMES TO BOOK COUNT
    • Barbara Parks and all of the Junie B. Jones Books
    • Mary Pop Osborne and who knows how many Magic Tree House books
    • Lemony Snicket and the Series of Unfortunate events

Rick Riordan  J.K. Rowling  Cassandra Clare

Rick Riordan (11 books)- Entire Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, Heroes of Olympus series, Greek Gods book.

J.K. Rowling (7 books)- All of the Harry Potter Books

Cassandra Clare (5 books)- The Infernal Device Trilogy, and 2 Mortal instruments Books.

Marissa Meyer  John Green  Gayle Forman

Marissa Meyer (4 books)- Fairest, Cinder, Scarlet, Cress

John Green (4 books)- TFIOS, Paper Towns, Looking for Alaska, Let it Snow

Gayle Forman (4 books)- If I Stay, Where She Went, Just One Day, I Was Here

Kiera Cass  Ally Carter Veronica Roth

Kiera Cass (4 books)-  The Selection series

Ally Carter (4 books)- Heist Society books, Double Crossed

Veronica Roth (4 books)- Divergent Trilogy, Four’s Short Stories

Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas- Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire

And that of course starts all of the trilogy authors, but I have already reached my ten! I’m very excited to see other posts about the authors today, because I know there are some great series out there that I have yet to read!

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Have Read Most Books From

    • Find Me at the Library says:

      AHHHH, you *need* to get his books in your life. They are sooo good. It is one series of 5 and a spinoff of 5 though, so it’s a lot of books to commit to, but totally worth it. It’s labelled as a middle grade, but I know more teens and adults that read it!

  1. partnersinbooks says:

    I love that you said Cassie Clare (TID is my fav from her. Will Herondale is life) Also, Gayle Forman (Where She Went is my fav! Super heartbreaking. The movie was great for If I stay!) And Kiera Cass (oh dear my Maxerica feels are so intense. I can’t. I didn’t like the Heir as much though!) I have yet to read Rick Riordan books but I did watch the movie and it was great! (I know it sucked compared to the book but I’m a fan of Logan and Alexandria! Speaking of Alexandria oh m g her brother Matthew who is also playing alec is the TMI tv show! Yup, my ultimate crush ❤

    • Find Me at the Library says:

      TID is definitely my favoeite of her series. Every time I watch If I stay, my emotions are on a rollercoster ride lol. YOU NEED TO READ RICK RIORDAN’S BOOKS. Seriously, If you loved the movie, you heart may break frm how much you will love the books! Seriously, they are that good. Thanks fro stopping by!

Leave a Reply

