Harry Potter Book Tag

Harry Potter Tag

Picture from: xingsings 

I know I have done quite a few tag/award posts lately, but I just couldn’t resist this one. About a week ago, I saw this Harry Potter tag over at Summer’s blog Xingsings, and I knew I just had to do it! Harry Potter is my favorite series, so it was sort of a no-brainer! There are some VERY hard questions that I’m not sure how I will answer, but I’m going to try!

1. Favorite book? 

While I love every book, I particularly remember loving Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. This is where we get our first glimpse of the grown up Maruders, and I loved the entire Sirius Black story line. When I was reading the climax, I was absolutely shocked when I realized how Lupin and Sirius were connected. Plus, we got the time-turner in this story, which was a very neat method to use in the plot.

2. Favorite movie?

Deathly Hallows Part 2. The last two movies were brilliant, because we get to see everything wrapping up. There are so many emotional scenes in the last movie that always get to me, and I love the feeling of the last adventure with our favorite trio!

3. Least favorite book? 

I would probably have to say Chamber of Secrets. Don’t get me wrong, I still loved reading it, it’s just the others ranked higher for me. Now if we are talking least favorite movie, definitely Order of the Phoneix, because I physically can’t stand watching Umbridge. I seriously cringe every time she speaks.

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

There are soooo many sad parts in the books and movies! One that is probably the most emotional is Harry’s walk through the forest. It is right after he realizes that he has to die in order for Voldemort to die as well, so he goes to surrender himself. The snitch opens, the resurrection stone pops out, he talks to his parents and such, and everyone watching dies of crying.

5. Favorite character?

I’m going to change this a bit and say favorite supporting character, and that would be Lupin. He is  my favorite of all the professors, and I love his relationship with Tonks (in the books, as it is nonexistent in the movies). He lived such a rough life, finally found love and started a family, just for it to be taken away from him. If there were ever Maruder era stories, I would love to learn more about Lupin when he was younger.

6. What would your Patronus be?

Summer and I are patronus twins! Mine would definitely be a dolphin, because dolphins are awesome.

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

Invisibility Cloak would be sooo cool! I mean, just imagine being invisible!

8. What House would you be in?

This is forever the most stressful question. Pretty sure I would be Ravenclaw, but there is a very high possibility of me being in Huffepuff.  I don’t even know. I need to take the Pottermore quiz I guess.

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Emma Watson, because I loved her portrayal of Hermione, and she seems like a very down to earth person. She has definitely done things outside of Harry Potter, and is an advocate for many great things. Would love to meet her!

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

This is a trick question, because I know that I would not be able to do absolutely any of the positions. Is watergirl an option, because I choose that.

11. Were you happy with the ending?

Most definitely! I see many people complaining about the epilogue, but I thought it was a nice way to end a great series.

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Harry Potter isn’t like any other book series. It is something beyond special that will always be close to my heart.

Wow , that was fun! If you are a lover of Harry Potter, I tag you! Siriusly, you really need to answer these questions, because the tag is very cool.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag

  1. Summer @ Xingsings says:

    I seriously loved reading your answers, Bri (is it okay to call you that? I always feel like I need to address blogger’s names. Weird habit of mine)! LOL, watergirl should totally be an option! XD YAY, dolphin patronus twins for the win! And this is quite embarrassing but I had no idea Pottermore existed (some Potterhead I am…) until everyone mentioned it when I did the tag… I took the house quiz and I’m apparently Hufflepuff! So if you end up getting sorted into that house, we’ll be buddies in that way as well. 😉

    • Find Me at the Library says:

      Of course, I know what you mean with the whole name adressing. This tag was just so much fun, because helloooo it’s Harry Potter! I definitely need to take the pottermore quiz to settle the eternal question for all. There are so many online quizzes, but I would trust’s JK’s website the most!

Leave a Reply

