The Sunday Post: Already August?!?

Top Ten (1)

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme created by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a way to recap posts and talk about what is coming in the future. Check out the website Caffeinated Book review here for more information: http://caffeinatedbookreviewer.com/the-sunday-post-meme

I am actually blown away that it is August! July was gone in a second!

HERE ARE SOME OF MY RECENT POSTS:

The past few days were sort of busy for me, so I didn’t get everything I want in 😦 I will be getting to them next week though!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Currently reading

The Assassin's Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 UPCOMING POSTS

  • Heir of Fire Review
  • Top Ten Tuesday: Fairytale retellings
  • In the Library: Recommending Science Fiction
  • Harry Potter Tag
  • Anticipated Reads Coming Soon

These are just some of the post ideas I have this week. Since I got two reviews in last week, I moved Heir of Fire back. You will be seeing it this week, because I have so many feelings about this series.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLOG IMPROVEMENTS

As you know I am slowly changing my blog up. I’m thinking on making a TBR index page, and keep my top ten books on my tbr list. I think it would encourage me to read them so I could update the page more often. Keep a look at for that!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

RANDOM UPDATES

  • Bath and Body Works released the Fall candles the other day and I am beyond excited. Fall is probably my favorite season, and I can’t wait for it to get here! As much as I love swimming and flip flops, I’m ready for sweaters and pumpkins!!
  • I went to a bookstore the other day and walked out with nothing. It was hard, but I’m trying to read the books I got before I buy anymore (which is very difficult btw).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Buddy Read Results

So that was a big fail on my part. I honestly went into this thinking the book would be thought-provoking and that I would have more discussions on it, but I had nothing. It didn’t stand out overall and was just ehhh. The buddy read this time didn’t go as I had hoped, but next time, I hope it’ll be better. I’m considering teaming up with someone and doing it together or something, I don’t know.

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Already August?!?

  1. Greg says:

    I can’t believe how fast July flew by. Looks like you had some nice posts and I’ll look forward to your sci fi post (I always like recommendations!). Also, your movie post I want to see that movie, it looks fun.

  2. buffywnabe says:

    I’ve got a couple book tags I need to do, but I haven’t had much time to do any extra posts. I have a new design coming for my blog, had hoped to have it by now, but haven’t gotten the finished images yet. And then I can’t get ahold of the person who did my current design to see if she’d put the images in for me, so I may have to find someone else, or figure it out myself. Oh well. Good luck with all your changes!
    Check out my Sunday Post

Leave a Reply

