Mockingjay Part 2 Trailer Talk

The time has come for the last Hunger Games trailer we will see. The final Mockingjay Part 2 trailer came out a couple of days ago, and there are so many things I need to say about it. Before we start, here is the trailer so you can watch it either for the first time or the fifth time.

Now I’m not going lie, this trailer coming out was kind of bittersweet for me. Of course, I am extremely excited to see this movie, but it just keeps hitting me that this is the last one. I remember them announcing that the series would become movies, and counting down days for The Hunger Games to hit the screens. It felt like the last movie was ages away, and now it’s so close to being over. This movie series is truly one of my favorite on-screen adaptations, and it is one I will always cherish.

Enough of all the sappy stuff, let’s get to the actual trailer. If I had to choose one word to describe it, I would have to choose EPIC. There is an overwhelming sense of unity between the districts, and it gives you chills when you see them all marching toward the Capitol. I’m really excited to see all the traps that Snow sets in motion and how  they look on-screen. SPOILER IN WHITE, HIGHLIGHT IF YOU WANT TO SEE IT. I have no idea how I will handle all the casualties in this movie. The scenes where Boggs, Finnick, and Prim die will kill my emotions, I’m sure of it. 

Another thing to really look forward to in this movie is Peeta. Josh Huterson did a phenomenal job in the last movie with him being hijacked, and I can’t wait to see his portrayal during this film. There’s a part of the trailer where he is talking about how if Snow dies, all the lives will mean something, and it really just shows how horrible their leader was.

The part of the trailer that really excites me when Katniss is yelling to turn their weapons to the Capitol because I know that the climax of this movie will be awesome. For those of us who have read the book, we know what will happen, and I really want to see others reactions.

I was excited for this movie, but this trailer just made me even more thrilled. We have been with this cast for a while now, and I know they will give us a good finale. There will be happy parts and sad parts, and I will love it all. ALSO IS ANYONE ElSE EXCITED FOR THIS EPILOGUE BECAUSE I SURE AM. Only a few more months and we will be waiting in line at the movies for a Hunger Game movie for the last time. It’s going to be great.

 

One thought on “Mockingjay Part 2 Trailer Talk

Leave a Reply

