My Bookish Summer Resolutions

That was quite the hiatus, wasn’t it? At least it was planned, and I didn’t just randomly leave for 2+ weeks. The end of May is always extremely busy, and I knew it was going to be impossible to sit down and write quality posts. However, the busy time is over, and now I am back and ready!

I don’t know about you, but summer is always a time I like to set a few goals for myself. I have spare time and I always need something to do. So I sat down and thought of some of the book and blog related things I wanted to do in summer. Some of these may be things I want to complete, or just overall goals. Here are my top “to-do’s” this summer:

1. Get back into this blog

I loved it when I had all kinds of posts prepared and was able to post several times throughout the week. It was so much fun and I look forward to doing that more this summer.

2. Clean my Goodreads Account

I got on the other day to look at my tbr, and I have realized how old it is. Literally half of the books on there no longer interested me. I’m not sure how I’m going to clean it up, but it WILL be happening.

3. Boost My Creativity

I think I come up with some pretty good posts, but I want to amp it up a bit. I hope my creativity starts flowing so I can bring some really cool and unique posts to the table. Of course, I will still do the standard posts, but I want something more than that.

4. Read Throne of Glass

I am making an unbreakable vow with you guys on this one. Everyone has that book that they want to read because it’s looks amazing, but for some reason they haven’t. For me, this is Throne of Glass. Before you ask, I honestly have no idea what is wrong with me.

5. Read my library books more

This may sound weird, but my last few trips to the library haven’t been too successful. I find a couple of books I want to read and check them out. For some reason, I have been returning more unread books than read. I don’t know why, but this summer I really want to read more of the books I acquire.

There you have it! Seriously, I am so excited for summer! I am very excited to put more time into this blog and read more. Who knows what good things summer will bring? I’m planning some posts for this week, so watch out for those!

6 thoughts on “My Bookish Summer Resolutions

Leave a Reply

