Shadowhunter TV Show Cast So Far

This past week has been pretty big for the Shadowhunter TV show. As of right now, they have Jace, Clary, Izzy and Simon all casted. A lot of people seem to be happy with the cast, which is pretty remarkable. I don’t think I have ever seen so many people pleased about a certain cast. Here is what we are looking at right now, and there should be more annoucements coming up.

*All pictures are from IMDB website

JACE: Dominic Sherwood

Dominic Sherwood Picture

 

 

Dominic played Christian in the adaptation of Vampire Academy last year. Many people are excited to see him again and he fits the description fairly well. In my opinion, he is a much better option than Jamie Campell Bower.

 

 

 

 

 

Simon: Alberto Rosende

Alberto Rosende Picture

 

 

He’s okay I guess. To me, Robert Sheehan looked exactly how Simon was in my head, so he was like perfect. Alberto matches the description pretty well.

 

 

 

 

 

Izzy: Emeraude Toubia

Emeraude Toubia Picture

 

 

She looks like she’s going to be a good Izzy. I’m very excited to see her portray the character. Izzy is such a firey character, and I think it would be hard to find someone perfect for her. however, if you mange to find someone that can portray her, it could be absolutely golden.

 

 

 

 

 

Clary: Katherine McNamara

Katherine McNamara Picture

 

 

Ahhhh!! I love this casting the most. I’ve seen some of the pictures of her with her red hair and she is Clary (well she is for me at least.) Katherine will also be in the upcoming Scorch Trials movie, which is the sequel to The Maze Runner.

 

 

 

 

 

So what do you think of the cast? I’m really excited to see this series become a show, because I think it may open up a whole new world of book adaptations for us!

3 thoughts on “Shadowhunter TV Show Cast So Far

  1. analeeluvsbooks says:

    The casting for Clary is my favorite out of them all; she just fits the description so nicely! ❤ I also like the other cast members, although for Simon, I agree, Robert Sheehan was perfect. However, I am coming to terms with Alberto, so all's good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

