The Sunday Post: Advice Needed

 

thesundaypost

 

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme created by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a way to recap posts and talk about what is coming in the future. Check out the website Caffeinated Book review here for more information: http://caffeinatedbookreviewer.com/the-sunday-post-meme

SCROLL DOWN TO “WHAT’S GOING ON”- I NEED ADVICE

Here are my Posts from this week:

  • In the Afterlight by Alexndra Bracken
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Paper  Towns Trailer Discussion

Wow, I didn’t realize how much I posted this week! With the snow and everything I just stayed indoors, so I had a lot of time on my hands. It won’t always be like this, but I do like how this array of post is a variety. Some reviews, some features, some tags.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Upcoming Posts

Here are reviews I need to get done (hopefully this week)

  • Fairest
  • Sea of Monsters
  • Titan’s Curse
  • Battle of the Labyrinth

Other Posts:

  • Top Ten Tuesday: Characters you want to check up on (SUPER excited for this guys!)
  • Exploring My Bookshelves
  • Springtime Tag

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Going On

  • Everything is so busy right now! I hate not being able to post on here as much as I would like. Right now I could really use some advice on how to keep on with the blog. Any tips on editorial calendars or scheduling or anything. Seriously, any input would help so much because I’m in a stuck position right now!

 

If you have any advice, please leave a comment below! Also, I’m looking to improve, so if you have any ideas let me know down below as well. What posts should I have more or less of? More review? More discussions? Everything is helpful! Thank you all so much for sticking it out with me as I try to figure everything out!

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Advice Needed

  1. bruacioly says:

    I know how you feel about having less time to blog. I’ve been really busy this month, and at first I wasn’t sure I was going to make it, but I realized that it is possible. My posts have reduced in quantity, but I am still posting, and hopefully they haven’t reduced in quality.

    I do use Trello and Evernote to help me keep track of ideas, schedule and draft posts. I try not to stick to a very strict schedule (except for memes that have to go up a certain day).

    I usually write and/or draft all the posts from the week on the weekend and just post them along the week. Sometimes if I get an idea and have a little free time at work, I will write things on my phone and get them on the computer later.

    I also try to review the books as soon as I finish them, or sometimes even as I read them. I find that saves a lot of time and keeps me from forgetting what to review.

    As for types of posts, I usually enjoy mostly reviews and discussion, though I know not everyone likes reviews. Memes and lists are always fun too. Just post what feels right to you.

    Hope these helped! 😉

    Bruna @ Bruna Writes

    • Find Me at the Library says:

      Thank you so much for all this help! I think I will give Evernote a try, and hopefully start getting things done on the weekends. Writing a review while reading also sounds like a great idea, and I think I will try it with what I’m reading next. Thanks!

  2. samantha1020 says:

    I try to pre-schedule my posts for the upcoming week. Sometimes this works, and sometimes it doesn’t. When it doesn’t it usually means that I go a week without posting anything. I decided awhile back not to stress about it and just do the best that I can. Whatever works for you will also work for your blog readers 🙂

    • Find Me at the Library says:

      I’ve tried the pre-scheduling, now I just have to prepare. I think I may try to actually make the some of the posts on the weekend. Thank you for your advice, especially that last sentence. It really helped!

Leave a Reply

