The Book Choosing Ceremony + Update

I had some pretty great plans for this week. I knew Insurgent was coming out this weekend, and I wanted to do something, so I created the Book Choosing Ceremony. Basically, I was going to have a designated faction and place books and characters into it. This was supposed to start yesterday, but due to a computer update, I lost my document. However, I won’t let a computer issue stop me, and even though the schedule is messed up, I will still be doing this. Right now I am looking at this…

Wednesday: Amity

Thursday: Candor

Friday: Erudite

Saturday: Abnegation

Sunday: Dauntless

Each day, I will have a post that has so information of the selected faction. Then, I ‘m just going to sort some books and characters from other books into this faction. Obviously I can’t do Divergent characters, as that would be cheating. Some will definitely be a bit harder, especially trying to find books that match. There are many “divergent” books that don’t belong in exactly one faction, but I’m going to try and make it work. I wish this could’ve have been posted the way I planned, but there are always obstacles. Below I have some other news for the blog this week.

You have probably noticed but I haven’t posted a review in awhile. Luckily for you, I have tons coming out.

  • In the AFterlight (I honestly don’t know why I haven’t posted this yet?)
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

Yeah, I’ve kind of been reading streak. Look for this reviews throughout the week!

Leave a Reply

