Bookishly Ever After

Recently while on Goodreads, I came across an upcoming book that i just had to share with you guys. It is called Bookishly Ever After and it is the debut book from author Isabel Bandeira. Here is the goodreads, and it should show you why I am so excited to read this.

“In a perfect world, sixteen-year-old Phoebe Martins’ life would be a book. Preferably a YA novel with magic and a hot paranormal love interest. Unfortunately, her life probably wouldn’t even qualify for a quiet contemporary. But when Phoebe finds out that Dev, the hottest guy in the clarinet section, might actually have a crush on her, she turns to her favorite books for advice. Phoebe overhauls her personality to become as awesome as her favorite heroines and win Dev’s heart. But if her plan fails, can she go back to her happy world of fictional boys after falling for the real thing?”

Guys. It’s a book about a girl who likes books. Not just any books, but straight up ya books. Do you see the amazingness of this idea? I have been wanting more books centered around book obsessing characters after I read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I love how much more I am able to relate to character like these. Another thing that caught my attention is a the story line. A guy has a crush of Phoebe (our main character) and she turns to her favorite heroines for advice. I am super excited to see how the author shows this through the book.

Now the depressing part…it doesn’t come out until December! I don’t care though, because I am super happy that there is a book like this being made. I think that Rainbow Rowell’s success with Fangirl may inspire others to write about characters we booklovers can relate to. Hopefully, because I need more books like this and Fangirl!

 

2 thoughts on “Bookishly Ever After

Leave a Reply

