The Sunday Post: Productivity

thesundaypost

 

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme created by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a way to recap posts and talk about what is coming in the future. Check out the website Caffeinated Book review here for more information: http://caffeinatedbookreviewer.com/the-sunday-post-meme

Here are my Posts from this week:

Wow, I didn’t realize how much I posted this week! With the snow and everything I just stayed indoors, so I had a lot of time on my hands. It won’t always be like this, but I do like how this array of post is a variety. Some reviews, some features, some tags.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Book-Related News!

There has been a lot of things going on in the book community, so I decided to share some I saw.

  • Unfortunately, the Paper Towns movie has been pushed to late July instead of early June. New release date: July 24th
  • Rick Yancey released name of third 5th Wave book: The Last Star
  • Veronica Roth new series
  • Stephanie Perkins new short story collection
  • Mockingjay Part 1 on DVD
  • The Mortal Instruments TV show is looking for cast members and will be on ABC Family (which was probably the best decision if it wants to stay on)
  • Marie Lu reveals cover to her new book The Rose Society

The Rose Society (The Young Elites, #2)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Upcoming Posts

I haven’t really though much about this week.

  • In the Afterlight Review
  • The Darkest Minds Triolgy Overall Opinion/Favorite Parts
  • Top Ten Books for Readers who like ____ (Might do an old TTT because I honestly can’t think of anything for this week)
  • Bookishly Ever After

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s Going On

  • Set the clocks forward last night for daylight savings. I didn’t really mind losing an hour of sleep because it just means we are closer to spring. The snow is melting and it is starting to warm up outside. I just can’t wait to be able to read outside again.
  • My Disney Song Tag got a surprisingly great response and I see it floating around a bit. I love making tags more than pulling them off internet, so I’m going to put my thinking cap on and hopefully come up with some new ideas.
  • I almost forgot! You might have noticed how the tabs up top ^ have changed. I added Book Discussions, Features, and Tags. I can now organize a lot better. Book Discussion will just be anything relating to books. The Features tab will have all my Top Ten Tuesdays, Sunday Posts, and Exploring My Bookshelves. And tags will have tags, if that wasn’t self-explanatory enough.
3 thoughts on “The Sunday Post: Productivity

  1. hermionefowl says:

    Wow, you did post a lot this week! I’ll have to see how you’re going with your TBR jar, because I keep forgetting about mine. I CAN’T WAIT for the Mortal Instruments tv show!!!! Do make more tags, I love doing them 🙂

Leave a Reply

