Inside Out Book Tag

I was tagged by Addlepates and Book Nerds for this tag. I’m not sure who the original creator, but if anyone knows please comment so I can give credit where credit is due.

 

Inside flap / Back of the book summaries: Too much info? Or not enough (Discuss)

There is one thing I hate when it comes this and that is when the whole thing says ” (Insert Title) is the new Hunger Games/Twilight/The Fault in Our Stars” or something like that. Critics, there are more than those three YA books and I’m sure the book I am about to read isn’t remotely similar to any of them. Besides that, I like a good summary that doesn’t revel too much but catches my interest. The first line of the summary should be one of the most well thought out line because it determines the mood.

New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: audio book, e-book, paperback, or hardcover?

While I like having physical copies to put on my shelf, I like e-books because it’s easier to find a comfortable reading position and I can highlight every thing so easily.

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean? (Tell us why)

Do people do this? I always thought this was something you do for textbooks or required reading books. I don’t do any of these because I like keeping my books super clean and to be honest, I would probably mess up while writing and scribble words out accidentally.

In your best voice, read for us your favourite first sentence from a book.

Unfortunately, we are using the computer, so you can’t hear me but oh well.

*Clears throat*

The end of the world started when a pegasus landed on the roof of my car. 

Classic Percy Jackson, how could you not continue reading after a sentence like that.

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

Does it matter to me? No. Have I noticed a trend? Yes. I seem to read more female books just because there are a lot of female writers in the genres I enjoy. I don’t try to or anything it just happens naturally.

Ever read ahead? Or have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

Of course not…okay maybe once…or a few times? I try not to but sometimes I skip ahead just to see if someone’s name pops up or if I want to know the last sentence of the book. I don’t do this as much because I’ve learned the last sentence can really do a lot (cough cough Catching Fire) and I want to have the suspense when reading.

Organised bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves?

To me they are organised, but others wouldn’t understand my rhyme or reason.

Under oath: have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

I can be compelled to a book because of a cover just as much as I can be driven away by the cover. I don’t think I have outright bought a book purely because of the cover.

Take it outside to read, or stay in?

Mostly inside, but I will go out during the time of the year where everything is perfect and not to hot or cold. When it’s like that I love reading outside.

I TAG…

Laura 

Cantstopwontstopbooks 

Brunawrites

 

3 thoughts on “Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

