Keep on Trying

As some of you may know, for my monthly tbr this month, I had to read a book that I never finished. I was kind of dreading this for some reason, because I feel like once I quit a book, I will never be able to finish it. It has happen before where I tried reading a book again, and I just quit it again. At that point I just accept I don’t like it and will never finish it. However, this time it wasn’t the case. I decided to try The Darkest Minds again, and now I don’t know how I didn’t read this months ago when I first bought it. Apparently I had not gotten very far at all, because it got very interesting right after I quit. What I’m try to say is, there are going to be books that you just don’t like and won’t want to read. However there are some that you have to give a second chance. Maybe even a third. I think I will use this in the future, and make myself get at least 1/3 of the way through the book before quitting. you never know, you could be missing out on something great.

3 thoughts on “Keep on Trying

Leave a Reply

