Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Heroines from Books

09d27-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a feature from The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a certain theme to follow, and you try and make a list of ten. It is a very fun post and if you would like to check the website out the link is here.

February 24th: Top Ten Favorite Heroines from Books (or tv/movies)

FROM BOOKS

 1. Annabeth Chase from Percy Jackson

As soon as I hear the word heroine, she pops into my mind. She is always coming in and saving the day and is better than pretty much all the guys when it comes to fighting. She is smart and strategic and always knows the best decision to make.

2. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter

I consider it a tie with these two girls as number one, because I can’t pick my favorite between them. I absolutely love  Hermione Granger as a character and she is the perfect friend. She is a very bright witch and always has the right spell.

3. Tris Prior from Divergent

(SPOILERS IN ANSWER IF YOU HAVEN”T READ THE SERIES) Seriously, I don’t want to spoil anyone. I feel like I have to include Tris high on this list just because everything she does. She is constantly out fighting and making sacrifices (even though some are very unnecessary). I mean she makes the ultimate sacrifice in the end to save everyone and leaves behind all the people she love.

4. Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles

Who doesn’t love Cinder? She is always trying to do the right thing, and is just an amazing and unique character that I love reading.

5. Lizzie Bennet from Pride and Prejudice

Yes, I understand her name is Elizabeth, but I lie saying Lizzie better. Anyways, she is such an independent lady with very strong opinions. I love the way she comes off as a character on the pages, and she is very entertaining.

6. EVERYONE FROM THE HELP

I just realized that I have never said anything about The Help on this blog 😮 Technically, it isn’t young adult but it still amazing.The women in these books are just wonderful like Abilene and Minny. They have very inspiring stories that show you another perspective. Also I really enjoy Skeeter as a character and how she strives to find their stories. Needless to say but all the other snotty ones aren’t included on this heroines list.

Of course I could go on and on about book characters, but for now let’s see some other heroines.

FROM MOVIES AND TV

7.  Katniss Everdeen (Movie Version)

Yes, I know what you are thinking. The Hunger Games is a book though? Obviously I think book Katniss is a heroine as well, but I wanted to point out how much I love the portrayal of Katniss. Jennifer Lawrence was made for the role in my eyes and really brings the character and her heroic deeds to life.

8. The Black Widow from The Avengers

I had to include her just because she is an Avenger which makes her awesome automatically. Like that one scene, she was tied to a chair and there was like an emergency, so she just got out of the chair no big deal.

9. Elastigirl from The Incredibles

Ummm need I explain? Her power is insane flexibility and can morph her body into different shapes, which helps when you are SAVING LIVES.

10. Mia from The Princess Diaries

Yeah, I’m pretty sure this is a book but I haven’t read it. However I have seen both movies, and Mia is an awesome princess. \

 

Well that’s it for now! I really loved this Top Ten Tuesday, and I may revisit this one day and add some others as I think of them!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Heroines from Books

Leave a Reply

