High School Musical Book Tag

I found this tag over at Addlepates and Book Nerds and I am really excited to do it! I’m not sure who the orginial creator is but, I know Books over People did this tag as well. If anyone knows the original creator, let me know so I can give credit where credit is due! Let’s get started…

 

1. The Start of Something New: a new favorite genre/book/series

Even though I read The Lunar Chronicles awhile ago now, it is the newest series that I have read and absolutely adored. Also Fairest came out the other so now I am even more pumped for Winter! Can Fall 2015 get here soon enough?

 

2. What I’ve been Looking For: a book that has everything you always wanted

There will never be a perfect book/series, but I think Harry Potter comes pretty close in my books. It has the action, adventure, romance, and humor. The overall series plot works out excellently and pretty much every string was tied up. If I had to pick one that was closest to perfect, I would definitely go with good ole Harry Potter.

 

3. Fabulous: A book with the biggest diva

Two answers for this one. The first one is pretty reasonable and I saw it as an answer and totally agreed, and that was Ridley from Beautiful Creatures. While she is definitely a diva, I’m pretty sure Magnus Bane from the Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices has to take this one. (;

 

4. Status Quo: A book with a sterotype-defying character

This one is really hard. Maybe Annabeth because she beats the whole “blonde girls are dumb” sterotype since she is probably the smartest person in the whole series besides Athena. Also she fights better than most of the boys so…

 

5. Boys are Back: The best bromance

Will and Jem. How can you not pick Will and Jem? However, a very close runner up has to be Harry and Ron.

 

6. What time is it?: The best summer time read

Summer is a good season for contemporary, so I would have to go with Anna and the French Kiss or Fangirl.

 

7. Everyday: If you had to look at one cover everyday for the rest of your life, which would you choose?

I just adore the cover of The Heir by Kiera Cass. Each of her books has an actual reasonfor a girl in a dress on the cover. I think this one is just beautiful because I love the grey dress, and the sparkly navy background. It’s just beautiful to me.

 

8. Just Wanna be with You: a book you couldn’t put down

The Fault in Our Stars. I sat down and read this book in one sitting, and refused to stop to do anything else.

 

9. Scream: A character that frustrated you

Alice from Side Effects May Vary. I was going to write a review of this book, but when I sat down to write it, all I wanted to talk about was how horrible of a character Alice was. Ughhhh she was beyond frustrating.

 

10. High School Musical: favorite fictional school

I feel like everyone should already know this answer. (Hogwarts, of course)

 

11. Humuhumunukuapua’a: the most ridiculous book/scene/character you have ever read

Bella from Twilight. Or really anyone from Twilight. Just Twilight in general. Those were the dark years, the years I read twilight. I don’t know what was wrong with me.

 

12. Spring Musical Medley: the best happy ending ever

Definitely Allegiant, that ending was just overwhelming happy, don’t you think? (note sarcasm) I’m pretty sure I loved Harry Potter’s epilogue the best of all the epilogues in the world, because we get to see their kids and everything and how All was Well. 

 

Well that was very, very fun! If you love High School Musical and Books, this is the perfect tag! It kind of inspired me to create a lyric tag myself, but we’ll see how that goes.

2 thoughts on “High School Musical Book Tag

  1. hermionefowl says:

    The Heir is so pretty! And did anyone not pick Hogwarts?!? I’m just reading Clockwork Angel now, Jem and Will are pretty fantastic. I’m glad you liked the tag 😛 If you do make one, make sure you tag me ,they’re fun!

Leave a Reply

