Rainbow Rowell New Book!

Some of you may have heard that Rainbow Rowell is writing a new story and it will be her first fantasy. She also revealed on her twitter account that the title of it would be Carry On. Now automatically, everyone who is a fan of Rowell’s book Fangirl knows what this is. Yep, that’s right! Rainbow Rowell is writing us Carry On, Simon about Simon Snow and his companion Baz.

For those of you who don’t know, the main character Cath in Fangirl writes fanfiction about her favorite series Simon Snow. In the book, Simon Snow is the equivalent of Harry Potter, even though Harry Potter exists too. Throughout the book, we see small clips from her hugely famous fanfiction about Simon and Baz.

Rowell said that after she wrote Fangirl, she was very interested in the characters and the story of Simon Snow. She said Carry On will not be a book about Cath or an author writing the story, but it will just be her take on it. This is a spinoff of Fangirl, but from what I have heard you don’t have to read one or another to understand it.

I’m excited for this even though I didn’t really care for the small clips throughout Fangirl. However, I think that was because I didn’t want to be drawn away from my favorite characters. I will definitely be giving this book a chance, and I am really looking forward to how Rainbow Rowell writes fantasy books.

Carry On will be out in October of 2015.

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Rowell New Book!

  1. hermionefowl says:

    OhmyGod ohmyGod ohmyGod ohmyGod, I didn’t know this was happening!! I loved Simon, even though I wanted to know more about Cath, I still liked reading those snippets. I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS BOOK AHHH!!!

Leave a Reply

