New Year’s Resolutions Tag

This is a tag created by Charlotte on her youtube account Charr Frears. She created all the questions to this tag and here is her video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PV9kI2UCSJo

 

This tag helps you set some little goals for yourself in reading throughout the new year. I hope by at the end of 2015 I can check off a majority of these questions.

 

QUESTIONS:

 

  1. An author you’d like to read (that you’ve never read before).
  • If there is anything I want to do in 2015, I want to finally read a Brandon Sanderson book. There has been so much hype about his books, and even though I am late to it, I would still like to partake in it. 🙂

 

  1. A book you’d like to read.
  • I would really like to read a Boy in a Striped Pajamas soon. I have it on my shelf but it just never seems like the right time to read something like that. However, it’ll be done this year.

 

  1. A classic you’d like to read.
  • I have never read Jane Eyre, so maybe sometime this year I could get to that.

 

  1. A book you’d like to re-read.
  • The Great Gatsby because I just really want to go through that book again.

 

  1. A book you’ve had for ages and want to read.
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken, because I started it and enjoyed it but other books came out at the same time and it was forgotten.

 

  1. A big book you’d like to read.
  • I don’t really know of any big big books that want to read anytime soon, but I suppose I could always reread one of the last Harry Potter books.

 

  1. An author you’ve previously read and want to read more of.
  • Rainbow Rowell because I have loved the two books of hers that I have read and I would really like to read Attachments and Landline.

 

  1. A book you got for Christmas and would like to read.
  • Well I got the Evolution of Mara Dyer for Christmas so I would like to read that whole trilogy now that I have the first two and the third is out.

 

  1. A series you want to read (start and finish)
  • The Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy or the Grisha trilogy are both high on my lists.

 

  1. A series you want to finish (that you’ve already started)
  • I want to finish the Lunar Chronicles. (My way of saying I can’t wait for Winter to come out)

 

  1. Do you set reading goals? If so, how many books do you want to read in 2015?
  • I’m not great at keeping track of the amount of books I read, but this year I may give it a shot. I put 55 on my goodreads, but I am doubtful that I will remember to log my books on there.

 

  1. Any other reading goals?
  • Just to read more in general. I don’t exactly want more books read, I just want to spend more time reading even if it is just a little at a time.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions Tag

Leave a Reply

