January 2015 TBR

It’s a brand new year with brand new books! Today I will be talking about the books I want to read in January and some of the books coming out that I find interesting.

First off we have to do the Monthly TBR drawing from my jar. For the month of January, my theme is……… Read a Classic!

 

 

 

 

 

For my classic book, I have decided to read Macbeth by Shakespeare. Yes, I know this is technically a play but I have the book and can read it, therefore it counts. I started reading it the other day and I followed along with an audio version. Not only that, but the copy I bought has the original on one side, and an explained version on the other page. This helps when I come across something that doesn’t make much sense.

No matter what, I will definitely be reading I Was Here by Gayle Forman and Fairest by Marissa Meyer. They are two books that I have been waiting to read for some time now, and I am very excited that they are both so near! Of course they had to come out on the same day, so I will probably read whichever one I get first.

Now those three books are definitely ones I want to read in January, even though it may be hard since two come out on the 27th. After looking up releases in January, these books caught my eye.

  • Playlist for the Dead: I was very intrigued by the idea of this book when I was reading the summary. Although it may not be this month, I would love to read this book sometime.
  • All Fall Down: I have been waiting forever for another Ally Carter book and there finally is one. I loved the Heist Society books (I’m still waiting for the 4th one) and this one seems like it will be pretty interesting
  • All the Bright Places: I’m not sure about this one yet. I feel like this is a book that could be very good or the opposite. They say it is a mixture of The Fault in our Stars and Eleanor & Park, and while I adore those two books, it makes me nervous when things are compared to them.

Anyway those are my thoughts on January. I don’t have much on here because I don’t want to make myself read these if I don’t feel like it at the time. All I want is to read the books I feel like reading.

One thought on “January 2015 TBR

Leave a Reply

